Open Community
Post to this Blog

Helpful Links
Angelfire Home
Register Your Domain
Angelfire's Twitter
Angelfire's Facebook

Angelfire Club Blog
Need assistance and ideas from fellow Angelfire members to help build and manage your website? You've come to the right place!
To join this Community Blog, you must be an Angelfire member. Just click the "Join this Community" link, and start posting immediately.

Hint: When posting, select a topic that most relates to your question. (News, FrontPage, HTML Questions, etc...) This will help to keep the blog organized for everyone.

View Latest Entries

Sunday, 13 June 2004
Upgraded to Argon, now Images don't display
Topic: Image Questions
Hello I have been using Angelfire's free service for several years now. I've had no problems. However, all the ads have really gotten annoying, so I upgraded to Argon. I received my own domain, which sounded nice, some POP e mail accounts which sounded nice, and NO ADS! Well, the ads went away immediately and it took a bit before my domain name actually brought up my site. BUT, now none of my images show. I just have red X's. If I go to the longer URL (old address), everything is just fine, pictures and all. I tried renaming the images subdirectory and that didn't work either. Also, the e mail forwarding and POP e mail does not work. I wrote to Angelfire about this but have not yet heard anything. So, if anyone can help me with any of my problems, I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you in advance!

Posted by ab/acwinston at 10:55 PM EDT | Post Comment | View Comments (8) | Permalink | Share This Post

Sunday, 13 June 2004 - 11:01 PM EDT

Name: cw

What's the URL of your domain name

Sunday, 13 June 2004 - 11:22 PM EDT

Name: jrp34

You are linking to your images using relative links that include the member name:

src=/ab/acwinston/images/Chelsea.jpg

You can either change this to the full URL:

src=https://www.angelfire.com/ab/acwinston/images/Chelsea.jpg

or use just a more relative URL: