Open Community
Post to this Blog

Helpful Links
Angelfire Home
Register Your Domain
Angelfire's Twitter
Angelfire's Facebook

Angelfire Club Blog
Need assistance and ideas from fellow Angelfire members to help build and manage your website? You've come to the right place!
To join this Community Blog, you must be an Angelfire member. Just click the "Join this Community" link, and start posting immediately.

Hint: When posting, select a topic that most relates to your question. (News, FrontPage, HTML Questions, etc...) This will help to keep the blog organized for everyone.

View Latest Entries

Thursday, 18 November 2004
movie
Mood:  irritated
Topic: Image Questions
I'm new to this and would like to put a small movie (.wmv) on my site, so far am having no luck.

Posted by ego2/kevin1 at 5:53 PM EST | Post Comment | View Comments (11) | Permalink | Share This Post

Thursday, 18 November 2004 - 6:20 PM EST

Name: dalleh

link it as a text link, the same way you do to link to another page

Thursday, 18 November 2004 - 7:41 PM EST

Name: ego2/kevin1

I have created a link to page 2, but I can't get my movie to show up there. There is a little box with an x, so I have done something.

Thursday, 18 November 2004 - 7:44 PM EST

did you upload the move file to your directory

Thursday, 18 November 2004 - 7:51 PM EST

try the path just

webbskiredux.wmv

and not

images/webbskiredux.wmv

also check if the spelling of the file name is right

Thursday, 18 November 2004 - 8:54 PM EST

I tried different ways to type it in, with no results. The file is there as I can view it, but can't get it to page two. I feel I might just not be entering it correctly in the editor.

Thursday, 18 November 2004 - 10:45 PM EST

Name: mamgoo

what do you mean by getting it to page two? you don't need to get it to a page, you wrote the link to the movie as an image src, that is incorrect.....