Open Community
Post to this Blog

Helpful Links
Angelfire Home
Register Your Domain
Angelfire's Twitter
Angelfire's Facebook

Angelfire Club Blog
Need assistance and ideas from fellow Angelfire members to help build and manage your website? You've come to the right place!
To join this Community Blog, you must be an Angelfire member. Just click the "Join this Community" link, and start posting immediately.

Hint: When posting, select a topic that most relates to your question. (News, FrontPage, HTML Questions, etc...) This will help to keep the blog organized for everyone.

View Latest Entries

Tuesday, 21 November 2006
IMAGE UPLOADED, NO DISPLAY!
Mood:  rushed
Topic: HTML Questions
Hey people,

Sorry if am butting in, but I need urgent help.

I am trying to put up images of E-cards I have made for my sister's wedding. I am new to building and used HotDog professional to get the code. Now, when I'd view the HTML page I made with it on my comp, it would display the images. But I tried e-mailing it to myself to test it, and the images weren't opening up.....it kept showing the annoying cross on the top left.

THEN I thot of Angelfire and came here, but I dunno what is it that I am doing wrong. I uploaded that HTML file and made a folder : Images, and uploaded the JPEGS in images. Still not working. It doesn't even show it in the preview here. I tried the images in the root as well, that ain't working either.

I even tried changing the path of the images from the path on my comp to the path of our directories on angelfire with AND without "www.angelfire.com" bit before the path. No go. :-(

CAN SOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME ASAP.....?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

Posted by planet/fq-ecard at 4:47 PM EST | Post Comment | View Comments (2) | Permalink | Share This Post

Wednesday, 22 November 2006 - 4:32 AM EST

Name: tom

I visited your site @ URL: https://www.angelfire.com/planet/fq-ecard/ and didn't find any link to the HTML file you claim to have uploaded.