Open Community
Post to this Blog

Helpful Links
Angelfire Home
Register Your Domain
Angelfire's Twitter
Angelfire's Facebook

Angelfire Club Blog
Need assistance and ideas from fellow Angelfire members to help build and manage your website? You've come to the right place!
To join this Community Blog, you must be an Angelfire member. Just click the "Join this Community" link, and start posting immediately.

Hint: When posting, select a topic that most relates to your question. (News, FrontPage, HTML Questions, etc...) This will help to keep the blog organized for everyone.

View Latest Entries

Saturday, 3 December 2005
FrontPage graphics help
Mood:  irritated
Topic: FrontPage
Hi there...I am kind of new to this web building thing. I am building my website in FrontPage. I have a graphic on the page. When I upload it into Angelfire and then view it, the graphic just shows up as a red x...how do I fix this.

Thanks in advance.

Jessica

Posted by mech/jasonandjessicaery at 6:13 PM EST | Post Comment | View Comments (6) | Permalink | Share This Post

Saturday, 3 December 2005 - 7:00 PM EST

Name: cw

If you mean J&J.jpg it's because you named it with an illegal character- the &. When naming web files and folders stick to letters and numbers only. The only special characters allowed in web names are a period, hyphen and underscore. No spaces are allowed either though FP will allow you to do so and manage to upload your illegally named files.

Saturday, 3 December 2005 - 7:07 PM EST

Jessica- After vieweing your html I just wanted to mention something else you're doing that may not turn out as you intend. That is using odd fonts like English111 Vivace BT and Lucida Calligraphy. To see those fonts your visitors must have them installed on their pcs. If they don't have them then they see whatever font is set up as the default in their browsers.